Gaelic football: Ballyboden hold back brave Ballinteer

2020 small ‘a’ football Champion final

Ballyboden St Enda’s 4-12

Ballinteer St John’s 2-11

Ballyboden St Enda’s were crowned Dublin small ‘A’ football champions for the seventh time in their background after success over Ballinteer St John’s in last Wednesday’s high-scoring decider (2020) in Parnell Park.

A terrible scoring ruptured midway with the third-quarter saw Boden surge to triumph over their fellow southsiders who were chasing a historic first success at this age as well as quality.

A 13th-minute Oisín Grady objective aided Ballinteer St John’s into a 1-5 to 0-4 lead at the initial water interruption but prior to the half-time interval Boden had actually edged in front.

Points from Luke Byrne, Ryan O’Dwyer and Darragh Sweeney as well as a goal from full-forward Byrne had actually Ballyboden 1-8 to 1-7 ahead at half-time.

MN1R0826A030 copy 3

Ballinteer began the 2nd fifty percent well as well as had actually

entered front by 1-10 to 1-8 36 mins in. But the next 15 mins, either side of the second-half water break, came from Ballyboden as they tallied 3-3 unanswered. In the MFC’ B’last(2020)Templeogue Synge St defeated Fingal Ravens 3-13 to

1-16 after extra-time. It marked a remarkable resurgence by Synger as they had routed 1-9 to 0-4 at half-time in typical time.

Certainly, they were still six factors behind at the second-half water break (1-12 to 1-6) yet fought to the coating to require the game right into extra-time (2-9 to 1-12 at full time in regular time). Prior To the Bushy Park boys kicked on win by an objective.

You May Also Like